Central University of Rajasthan (CURAJ) ( राजस्थान केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय ) Ajmer

Central University of Rajasthan (राजस्थान केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय) 

                      राजस्थान केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय


Education for Sustainable Development 
(सतत विकास के लिए शिक्षा )

Established    :2009
Location  :Bandar Sindri, Ajmer, Rajasthan, India
Affiliations     :UGC, AIU
Official Website    www.curaj.ac.in

Central University of Rajasthan ( राजस्थान केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय ) (CURAJ) was established by an Act of Parliament as a central university on 03-03-2009. The university was started in 2009-10 with two PG programmers namely M.Sc./M.A. Statistics(Actuarial) and M.Sc.Tech. Mathematics in Malaviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur. It shifted to R.K. Patni College, Kishangarh in 2010-11 and started six new PG programmers. In 2012-13, the university moved to its present location, on Jaipur-Ajmer Expressway (NH-8) at Bandar Sindri village of Ajmer district. Doctoral and undergraduate programmers were started in 2013-14.

Central University of Rajasthan ( राजस्थान केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय ) also known as CURAJ, is a central university located in Ajmer, Rajasthan, India. CURAJ has ten schools, twenty academic departments and one community college covering Technology, Science, Humanities, Commerce, Management, Public Policy and Social Science programs with a strong emphasis on scientific, technological and social education as well as research. Total student enrollment at the university exceeds 1700 and includes students from over 23 states.

University of Campus:

राजस्थान केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय : 03-03-2009 में एक केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय के रूप में संसद के एक अधिनियम द्वारा स्थापित किया गया था। विश्वविद्यालय के दो पीजी प्रोग्रामर अर्थात् M.Sc./M.A के साथ वर्ष 2009-10 में शुरू किया गया था। सांख्यिकी (बीमांकिक) और M.Sc.Tech। प्रौद्योगिकी, जयपुर के मालवीय नेशनल इंस्टीट्यूट में गणित। यह 2010-11 में आर. के.  पटनी कॉलेज, किशनगढ़ लिए स्थानांतरित कर दिया और छह नए पीजी प्रोग्रामर शुरू कर दिया। वर्ष 2012-13 में विश्वविद्यालय अजमेर जिले के बंदर सिंदरी गांव में जयपुर-अजमेर एक्सप्रेस (एनएच -8) वर्तमान स्थान पर ले जाया गया। डॉक्टरेट और स्नातक प्रोग्रामर 2013-14 में शुरू किया गया था।

राजस्थान केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय जयपुर से 83 किमी और अजमेर से 40 किलोमीटर दूर जयपुर-अजमेर एक्सप्रेस (एनएच -8) पर स्थित है। 209 हेक्टेयर (518 एकड़)  से अधिक यह जमीन 2010 में राजस्थान सरकार द्वारा दान किया गया था, निर्माण 2011 में और जुलाई 2012 से शुरू किया था विश्वविद्यालय अपने वर्तमान स्थान पर ले जाया गया था। निकटतम रेलवे स्टेशन कम्यूटर किशनगढ़ स्टेशन है और निकटतम प्रमुख रेलवे स्टेशन अजमेर स्टेशन है।


Academic and research programmes in Technology, Science, Humanities, Commerce, Management, Public Policy and Social Sciences.

1. Undergraduate (Integrated)

CURAJ offers five year integrated M.Sc. programmes in Biochemistry, Biotechnology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Environmental Science, Mathematics, Microbiology, Physics and Statistics. The integrated M.Sc. programmes leading to the degree of B.Sc. and M.Sc., have four core subjects in the 1st and 2nd year (Semester I - IV), and only one subject as major (like Honors degree ) in 3rd year (Semester V & VI) in which the student will pursue the M.Sc. degree.

2. Postgraduate

The University offers various PG programmes with specialization.
  • M.Arch. (Sustainable Architecture)
  • MBA (specialization in Finance/ Marketing with special emphasis on Entrepreneurship and Business Analytics)
  • M.Com. (specialization in Accounting & Taxation/ HRM/ Finance/ Marketing)
  • M. Pharm. (Pharmaceutical Chemistry)
  • M. Tech. CSE (specialization in Cyber Security)
  • M. Sc. (Tech) Mathematics (combination of Mathematics and Computer Science)
3. Postgraduate (Integrated)

Three-year Integrated M.Sc. B.Ed programmes in Chemistry, Economics, Mathematics and Physics introduced in 2015-16.

4. Vocational

B.Voc. (Interior Design),runs by School of Architecture under community college scheme of UGC is a three-year degree course with multiple exit options;
  • Certificate in Interior Design (1 year)
  • Diploma in Interior Design (2 years)
  • Degree in Interior Design (3 years)
5. Research

The university offers Ph.D programs in each department.

6. Admissions Process:

The university admits students to integrated M. Sc., Integrated M.Sc.-B.Ed and PG programmes through the Central Universities Common Entrance Test (CUCET) held yearly, and conducted at centers all over India. Admission to M. Tech. programme is made once a year on the basis of GATE score through Centralized Counselling for M.Tech./ M.Arch./ M.Plan. (CCMT). Admission to the Doctoral programmes were accomplished through the CUCET and followed by an interview.

7. Departments and Schools

The university is organised into ten schools, each of which has several departments

 1. School of Architecture
  • Department of Architecture
  • Community College
 2. School of Chemical Sciences and Pharmacy
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Pharmacy
 3. School of Commerce & Management
  • Department of Commerce
  • Department of Management
 4. School of Engineering and Technology
  • Department of Computer Science and Engineering
 5. School of Earth Sciences
  • Department of Atmospheric Science
  • Department of Environmental Science
 6. School of Life Sciences
  • Department of Biochemistry
  • Department of Biotechnology
  • Department of Microbiology
 7. School of Humanities & Languages
  • Department of English
  • Department of Hindi
 8. School of Mathematics, Statistics & Computational Sciences
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Statistics
 9. School of Social Sciences
  • Department of Culture and Media Studies
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Public Policy, Law and Governance
  • Department of Social Work
 10. School of Physical Sciences
  • Department of Physics
8. Library

University Library have more than 25000 books including references and subscribed more than 8000 online journals under UGC- INFONET Digital Library Consortium and more than 2000 online journals being subscribed by the University Library i.e. Science Direct, Sci Finder, Bentham Science, EBSCO, ACM Digital library & IEEE online journals. More than 100 National & International print journals also being subscribed by the University Library.

Address of University

NH-8, Bandar Sindri,
Dist-Ajmer-305817, Rajasthan [INDIA]

Campus  of Address :
Rural 518 acres (2.1 km²), 83 km from Jaipur and 40 km from Ajmer on Jaipur- Ajmer Expressway (NH-8)

Email Id: info@curaj.ac.in 
Contact Phone No.: +91-1463-238755

9. Other universities are Central University in India

See also:

Post a comment

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box.